Meet Aiyana Spear

aiyana (c)zoeknightAiyana Spear is an over-achieving student who spends her rare spare time obsessing over fictional stories.

What’s your favorite genre to write? Whatever I’m in the mood for.

What’s your idea of perfect happiness? My idea of perfect happiness is the simple things. Hanging out with friends and watching movies, moments in time when everything is perfect, and travelling with the people I love.

What trait do you most value in yourself? My logic.

What trait do you most value in other writers? Kindness, diversity of experiences.

What do you do when you’re not putting words on the page? Math, Netflix (Marvel movies), reading.

Which author(s) do you most admire? Benjamin Alire Sáenz, J.K. Rowling, Rainbow Rowell.

Which words or phrases do you most overuse? I use a lot of commas, the word “that,” and “I don’t know.”

Favorite word? Bubbles. Because, why not?

Least favorite word? Soggy (in reference to rainy weather).

When did you first identify yourself as a writer? When I was six years old and I wrote a (bad) short story about ballerinas.

Why are you actively involved in Lighthouse Writers Workshop? Because I love to write and Lighthouse is an incredible organization to be a part of. I like having a weekly time specifically for writing.

What is your motto? I don’t really have a motto, it’s usually a random Harry Potter quote.

One comment

Comments are closed.