Meet Bryanna Vandever

bryanna (c)zoeknightBryanna Vandever doesn’t know why, but someday she really wants to go to Paris.

What’s your favorite genre to write? Poetry and short stories.

What’s your idea of perfect happiness? There’s no such thing because the idea of perfect happiness is based on perception, but my idea is to have figured out what my purpose is in life, and for it all to make sense.

What trait do you most value in yourself? Forgiveness.

What trait do you most value in other writers? Confidence.

What do you do when you’re not putting words on the page? Watching “Supernatural” or spending time in the mountains.

Which author(s) do you most admire? Emily Dickinson and my grandmother.

Which words or phrases do you most overuse? Recently, I’ve been using the word “grasp” a lot.

Favorite word? Flamboyant.

Least favorite word? Moist.

When did you first identify yourself as a writer? Beginning of high school.

Why are you actively involved in Lighthouse Writers Workshop? I wanted to be part of something that had to do with one of my biggest passions.

What is your motto? Tomorrow’s a new day.

