Meet Caity Henderson

Caity Henderson loves fully, reads voraciously, writes passionately, and lives life to its fullest.

What’s your favorite genre to write? Creative Nonfiction

What’s your idea of perfect happiness? My idea of perfect happiness is a world in which I make a difference as a writer.

What trait do you most value in yourself? Passion.

What trait do you most value in other writers? Honesty.

What do you do when you’re not putting words on the page? When I’m not putting words on the page, I read, run, act, and volunteer.

Which author(s) do you most admire? Katherine Boo, Sandra Cisneros, Toni Morrison

Which words or phrases do you most overuse? “Whatcha gonna do, kangaroo?”

Favorite word? Philanthropic.

Least favorite word? Bulbous.

When did you first identify yourself as a writer? I first identified as a writer in sixth grade when I had an English teacher who took me under her wing and introduced me to John Steinbeck.

Why are you actively involved in Lighthouse Writers Workshop? Lighthouse provides a community of like-minded peers, a group of talented mentors, and time to write.

What is your motto? Life is temporary, so love fiercely.

One comment

Comments are closed.