Meet Caleb Pan

caleb (c)zoeknightCaleb Pan’s weapon of choice is a frying pan that’s on fire.

What’s your favorite genre to write? I’m a critical essayist, part time poet, memoirist, and mediocre storyteller. I’m also good at writing pre-calculus story problems, but I prefer not to.

What’s your idea of perfect happiness? Not achievable in humanity’s corrupted state of nature. Yes, I am cynical. 🙂

What trait do you most value in yourself? Adaptability. Faith. Deception.

What trait do you most value in other writers? Honesty of themselves in their writing. I find that the best pieces are the ones I can visibly see how the writer puts their heart into it.

What do you do when you’re not putting words on the page? Why do you want to know stalker?

Which author(s) do you most admire? C.S. Lewis of course.

Which words or phrases do you most overuse? “However”, “Perhaps”, or “Then”

Favorite word? Seraph. Or syndicate. Maybe watercolor too.

Least favorite word? Monday. 

When did you first identify yourself as a writer? When I started writing even more stories than the “artsy” girls in my 4th grade class.

Why are you actively involved in Lighthouse Writers Workshop? Because no other place or organization can match its potency of inspiration it gives to writers.

What is your motto? No pressure, no diamonds.

One comment

Comments are closed.