Meet Camille Sauers

camille (c)zoeknightCamille Sauers is exhausted with talking about herself due to excessive self-introspection during the reflective season of college application deadlines.

What’s your favorite genre to write? Essay

What’s your idea of perfect happiness? A fall day, a good friend and an open schedule.

What trait do you most value in yourself? Superior taste in earrings and fine wine. Just kidding, I don’t have my ears pierced. (It’s a joke!)

What trait do you most value in other writers? The ability to be concise.

What do you do when you’re not putting words on the page? Drowning in the depths of Spotify, in the loving embraces of friends at concerts and avoiding my responsibilities at coffee shops.

Which author(s) do you most admire? David Sedaris, Kurt Vonnegut, Haruki Murakami

Which words or phrases do you most overuse? Essentially, all that and a bag of chips, I haven’t ______ in eight years.

Favorite word? Steam.

Least favorite word? Tour de force, polenta.

When did you first identify yourself as a writer? In youth, when I began writing stories about my teachers as imagined by my own bitterness and ego.

Why are you actively involved in Lighthouse Writers Workshop? I adore the community and the swanky décor.

What is your motto? Good for you, not for me.

