Meet Cassidy Nicks

cassidy nCassidy Nicks is an avid writer, unless she’s asked to write about herself. In that case, she’d prefer the story, poetry or essay you just read speak for her.

What’s your favorite genre to write? Dark poetry and flash fiction.

What’s your idea of perfect happiness? Unlimited food and a giant mansion full of nooks and crannies.  

What trait do you most value in yourself? My magical personality.

What trait do you most value in other writers? Honesty.

What do you do when you’re not putting words on the page? I horseback ride and play in a marching band, but I’m not really a fan girl or nerd. (I swear!)

Which author(s) do you most admire? Romance authors who are actually comfortable with their writing.

Which words or phrases do you most overuse? Swear words and “man.” I also tend to throw up really weak ‘fierce’hands.

Favorite word? I don’t choose favorites, it’s unfair.

Least favorite word? Squelch.

When did you first identify yourself as a writer? Fourth or fifth grade, I guess. I don’t really remember.

Why are you actively involved in Lighthouse Writers Workshop? It’s a great program to get kids and adults involved in writing.

What is your motto? The fence is never too high to climb! Haha, I don’t even know what that means.

