Meet Christian Wilson

christian (c)zoeknightChristian Wilson is pretty much teenage James Bond, you know what I mean? [Editor’s note: We haven’t seen evidence of this, but we have long admired Christian’s sense of humor and imaginative writing.]

What’s your favorite genre to write? Science fiction.

What’s your idea of perfect happiness? Comic books, my kitty cat and Chile & Lime Sabritones®.  

What trait do you most value in yourself? My ability to take thing seriously. (LOL) [Editor’s note: Despite what Christian says, we’ve seen him take his fellow writers’ work very seriously.]

What trait do you most value in other writers? The ability to write.

What do you do when you’re not putting words on the page? I work a lot on speech and I gotta think of a better bad word.

Which author(s) do you most admire? Alan Moore.

Which words or phrases do you most overuse? You ready for novice night?

Favorite word? Haberdashery.

Least favorite word? Lugubrious.

When did you first identify yourself as a writer? When I learned to write, by definition.

Why are you actively involved in Lighthouse Writers Workshop? I just like writing. I been writing at the Lighthouse all the livelong day. I’ll be writing at the Lighthouse just to pass the time away. [Editor’s note: We’ve enjoyed Christian’s consistent participation in Lighthouse classes since he was in fifth grade. We think he likes us. A lot.]

What is your motto? I am an American, I work hard. [Editor’s note: We’re not sure if it’s hard work for Christian to make jokes.]

