Meet Madeleine Dodge

madeleine (c)zoeknightMadeleine Dodge is still trying to figure a lot out, but being the fresh age of 17, she thinks that’s all right. Living as true to herself as she can, every day is a new adventure.

What’s your favorite genre to write? Poetry

What’s your idea of perfect happiness? A place where I am content with who I am and where I’m at.  

What trait do you most value in yourself? Introspection.

What trait do you most value in other writers? Articulate.

What do you do when you’re not putting words on the page? Think about too many things, read, watch Netflix (sorry, not sorry)

Which author(s) do you most admire? Rupi Kaur, e.e. cummings, Lena Dunham.

Which words or phrases do you most overuse? “I’m sorry,” “oops,” “I can’t.”

Favorite word? Fan-f@#%ing-tastic.

Least favorite word? Panties.

When did you first identify yourself as a writer? After my second grade teacher told me she liked my writing. After that, I figured, “Yeah, I dig this.”

Why are you actively involved in Lighthouse Writers Workshop? I want a place where I can freely develop my passion for writing and meet people with similar interests.

What is your motto? “You do you.”

2 comments

Comments are closed.