Meet Sierra Karas

sierra (c)zoeknightSierra Karas strives to use her individual voice through art and self-expression to make a positive contribution to the world around her.

What’s your favorite genre to write? Fiction

What’s your idea of perfect happiness? I don’t think there’s any such thing as “perfect” happiness, for happiness in itself is perfect. Therefore, I would have to say that in any moment where I’m feeling happy is the perfect happiness.

What trait do you most value in yourself? I value my leadership.

What trait do you most value in other writers? Their variety of perspective.

What do you do when you’re not putting words on the page? I am reading, exploring on Pinterest, watching Netflix, and writing in my planner. (I’m exempting school because in reality the majority of my time is school.)

Which author(s) do you most admire? Jodi Picoult, Sylvia Plath, J.D. Salinger, and Tim O’Brien all for different reasons.

Which words or phrases do you most overuse? “And honestly.”

Favorite word? Rhetorical.

Least favorite word? Tired.

When did you first identify yourself as a writer? Between seventh and eighth grade.

Why are you actively involved in Lighthouse Writers Workshop? To be surrounded by like-minded individuals and to learn.

What is your motto? Lead by example.

One comment

Comments are closed.